she asked her readers a very simple question- “why do you write?” “Well, iwriteforyousweetheart”

The other day I read  a beautiful post by a blogger where at the end she asked her readers a very simple question- “why do you write?”

Frankly speaking, I write because it gives me happiness, because it doesn’t exhausts me like the other jobs lined up on my schedule, there is no limitation to it, no beginnings, no ends and no pre-decided content. I write because every day it encourages me to flow along with my imagination, to give it wings, and to fly.

But most importantly, I started writing because I have a hope that my words will reach your lips someday. When you are saying them aloud, thinking how they would have sounded if they were expressed by me. I write in hope of that one moment when JUST for a while, you will not be of anyone but my words. When for a jiffy, I will have you completely. Though at that very instant we may be seven seas apart, but I trust my words, that if they reach you someday, you will reach out to me, for sure.

iwriteforyousweetheart

ilovered

Leave a comment