Today, I don’t wanna make a deal with the grief but with the Joy.

Every third day I would cry. I accepted it as a part of my life-cycle, where it was mandatory to cry every few days to be happy for the rest. I didn’t like it, but I had faith in those few days of sadness because each time, happiness would follow them for sure. As if every tear that I will fall today will pay for a smile for me tomorrow. Over the time, my trust in those days of sorrow grew stronger and stronger.

But lately, my faith is overtaken by greed. I don’t wanna make a deal with the grief but with the Joy. I wanna be happy and then I want happier days to follow them. I wanna smile even when things appear to be out of place for a while. Doesn’t matter. It happens with all of us right? Since practice makes a man perfect, so I am going to practice to be happy!

But then at the present I have this special day coming up with few important things lined up and have the urge to cry today, so as to save the good for tomorrow, but then I remembered my own poem, –> https://iwriteforyousweetheart.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/on-demand-its-here-only-because-few-wanted-me-to-post-a-poem/

and then I thought that NO! Happy today and Happier tomorrow. That’s it!

One thought on “Today, I don’t wanna make a deal with the grief but with the Joy.

Leave a Reply

