It makes me sleep on the couch without a question!

I was tired and was about to sleep yesterday night when suddenly it showed up in my room!

Without giving my thought any second thoughts, I jumped out of my bed, taking my pillow and my bed sheet in one stretch and ran out of the room!

I kept my things on the couch that was in the hall and tried to divert my mind. Sleep was gone away and the couch was small, my legs weren’t fitting.

At midnight, my grandma came out of her room to switch off the fan running in the hall, thinking that mistakenly I had left it on. She asked me why I was there and I told her everything. She said she would help me, no actually I wouldn’t do anything so yeah she said she would shoo it off (all by herself)  from my room in the morning.

Morning came too early and we were all awake by 4. We have a festival here so my grandma had to do preparations. My grandpa was simply moving around.

At 09:00 I begged her to go to my room and check it out. Thankfully she agreed and went in with a broom stick.

She was moving all the card boards and the boxes in the area where I told her that I had seen it.

Okay! It was a lizard! I saw it the night before. It was big, it was huge, it was dark , it had some kinda spots and it’s already freaking me out so I will stop describing it!

My grandma was trying to find it but then when she couldn’t she told me something. That was the reason that I wrote this post today! Whatever she told me, Idk if it was funny or fascinating, I will write it down.

Me: See carefully it will be there in that corner only! I am sure it went there last night!

Grandma: It has probably gone now. It has other jobs to take care of.

Jobs? She can’t be serious!

Me: What job would it possibly have?

Grandma: What? It can’t sit here all day in your room! It has its own works to complete.

Me: What works?!

Grandma: Who will find food for it? It has to only go in search of it.

Hahaha! Surprised by her answer I decided not to speak anything in return. At the last she couldn’t find it in my room and so I planned to sleep on the sofa tonight as well.

Me: I will sleep outside tonight. Just in case.

Grandma: What are you going to do in your life? Lizards are there in all homes you can’t be afraid of them. They don’t do anything they just move here and there and then go back. They don’t do any harm!

She can’t be serious. They move around and go back? And all homes? Who said that? My home is definitely going to be free of them and of all other insects. And if, if by any chance it comes in, well I will be having neighbours for sure!

Anyways,

Good Morning! 😀

11 thoughts on “It makes me sleep on the couch without a question!

  1. SkullWarlock says:

    Well if it wasn’t for the lizard then you might have had to face the cockroaches and other insects because that’s what lizards eat(or I think so :p )
    Anyways it’s normal even I am afraid of lizards. xD
    Good morning to you too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

