few things just happen to give you memories! :D

They were sitting on the corner with water clean

one colored red and one was green

On whose right lay an orange too

juicy till the brim, there was one in blue.

Walking with sleepy eyes I stumbled on the one in white

suddenly the room thundered, but with no light!

The then sisters in peace were now sisters in crime

altogether they fell down in a line!

The juice was all over me, I was bathing at mid-night

there was only limitless water in my sight

My mom called out from the other room,

“I heard some sound, are you fine?”

Dumbstruck, I started rushing for the wiper

while the floor began to shine.

3 thoughts on “few things just happen to give you memories! :D

  1. Dave says:

    Hello.

    I couldn’t find a contact link on your site and wanted to send you
    This information about a new literature site, so I am posting here, please do delete if this is not appropriate.

    To all of my friends in poetry and literature I am inviting you
    To submit work to a new literature site http://www.thebluenib.com
    The site is a not for profit site that hopes to become a strong
    Platform for the work of emerging and established writers

    Submission accepted at this link
    https://thebluenib.com/submissions/

    Also a number of sponsored contests are listed with
    Over €700.00 in prise money in the sections of
    Poetry
    Fiction
    Essay
    Short Stories

    Thank you for reading
    Dave Kavanagh

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

