I fall to the sky and each time I fall higher!

The land is drying

though it rains everyday

the night is dark

though its full moon today.

The wind was quiet

rare of its normal self

it touched me and it touched me not

we fell in love and then we fought!

The cries were loud

though just in the mind

what if we could alter things

or just rewind?

I fall to the sky

gravity never loved me enough

though the wind is always by my side

brushing against me, making me tough.

Here it rains so often

that all the leaves fall

the branches bend

and the earthworms crawl.

But I go on,

with the wind on my side

with all my doors open

nothing to hide.

Occassionaly the abundant space

suffocates my inward eye

that’s when I listen to my heart

atleast I give it a try.

It lets out words

that make me lighter

the words show me the sky

with the stars shining brighter!

The words gives me a hand

and suddenly the moon seems so nigher!

I let go and fall to the sky

each time falling higher!

3 thoughts on “I fall to the sky and each time I fall higher!

Leave a Reply

