what is forbidden should not stay forbidden.

Now days, I sit with push buttons rather than a pen

I sit with my phone rather than a friend

Elections over head, women fighting over men

Who is gonna win? I guess none.

Empty diaries, mum told me to to keep my feelings to myself

Empty bottles, 100 Days Of Summer still sitting on my top shelf

Nah! It’s just water, I am not an alcoholic

and I keep bookmarks on my phone, ironic?

Pinned pages, never referred to again

The days pass by, all in vain.

And I know, the famous series I am so much into will not take me anywhere

But this thing you know, which I am forbidden to write about, never mind! Who would even care?

And I know plugging earphones and shutting everyone out wouldn’t help either

when the yelps are getting louder and the truth is getting eager!

And this thing, which I am forbidden to talk about is beating Fast and Furious

It scares me, makes my brain delirious! 

But it’s out of my hands, because it’s in my veins now,

dense and dark, making me pure now.

Ironic?

Well yeah our lives revolve around that word somehow! 

5 thoughts on “what is forbidden should not stay forbidden.

Leave a Reply

