I miss you very rarely. Surprised that I still do!

We are past now

And idk what became of our hearts

it’s been days to when I saw you last

though everyday we walk in the same 100 yards.

We are past now

And it’s been months since we talked

you gave me memories both great and worst

But in my heart only the best ones I have locked!

We are past now

And I do not wish you to be present, in my present

Because I am better off without you

But when you were present,

you were nothing less than a present!

We are past now

but you still make my head go round!

Just wrote a whole of four lines about your presence

HOW silly it does sound?

You are doing great in your life

and that’s the best thing I have ever admired about you

Though we are past now

But I am happy my memories have still got you!

You were an amazing experience, and I feel lucky. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “I miss you very rarely. Surprised that I still do!

Leave a Reply

