I flung open my parachute, but they die of the fall.

They ask me how I am

I don’t really know if I am fine

Cause’ I am looking through the window at night 

To see the Sun shine.

They ask me how I am

“I am doing well”, I say

They don’t care, they never did

They always ring the bell and run away.

They ask me how I am,

I tell them “I am hurt”.

They leave their plates, leave their tables

Moving in the corner, they order dessert.

They ask me how I am,

I tell them nothing at all

I am running off a cliff, they are running for my answer

I flung open my parachute, but they die of the fall.

I don’t ask them how they are

I just pray their souls to peace

Had once they told me they needed help

My own ropes I would have released.

4 thoughts on “I flung open my parachute, but they die of the fall.

Leave a Reply

