WHY DID YOU DO THAT TO ME? (reasons)

Why is it always me who has

To bend down and apologize?

Is it cause I love you more than you love yourself

And my heart for you is extra nice?

Or is it cause’ I expected you to be much closer

To me than you really were,

Our relationship would change in a fraction of second

I had thought never.

I am sorry I bothered you

With my feelings and my thoughts,

But I don’t have many people in this world

With whom I can get my problems sort.

And you said,

Continuously,

That you loved me and in your eyes that I could see.

Then you,

Tell me,

Why is it so that suddenly your feelings changed for me?

Cause I had

Took you to be

A pulse of my heart!

And you did beat in it till the night

From when the day did start.

Then Why? Why? Why?

Why did you do that to me?

Say, Speak up

Cause’ in your eyes that love no more I can see

And that your eyes are not so transparent as first they used to be…

(Reasons.

We were best friends, more like sisters, then why suddenly things tensed up between us? Idk the reasons, we hardly ever get to know them.

Reasons. Why did we lose what we had? I know its been years, but why can’t we be sisters again, just like the old times? Or do I even want it back the same way? If not, then why not?

Why did you move to some one else? Why couldn’t I stop you? After all these years, why do I still think of it? Is talking about this even any important to either of us? If not, why not? Why it had to happen the way it did?

Reasons. We don’t know them. We hardly get to know them, except if we satisfy ourselves with our own made up assumptions! Because we need to feed the heart with something right?)

Life moves on!

21 thoughts on “WHY DID YOU DO THAT TO ME? (reasons)

  1. hooklineandinkwell says:

    So much heartfelt emotion in your writing and you share a subject that is familiar to everyone. At some point in time friendships drift apart, for what ever reasons, and in most cases we never find out why. All we can do is extend a hand, once more, in hopes of recapturing what once was but at the end of the day, we cannot control how others react. A great write. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. RKN says:

    Sometimes the finding out the reason why it all happened in the first place can hurt us much more than the separation.. So its better not to look for them and move on than getting hurt more 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

