I don’t know what I was thinking when I replied him saying, “Sir, I ain’t thirsty!”

I was flying back to Chennai from Varanasi. Holidays were over but the heart wasn’t satisfied with that limited fun I could have. I wanted more.

At the Airport, during the check-in I put my baggage on the scanning machine.

“Ma’am please” said a guard directing his fingers towards the bottle in my bag. His gestures told me that he wasn’t happy with it.

Aaahh..that suspicious look he gave me! My name is not Khan and I am not a terrorist dude!

Well when you are the airport having troubles with the security, who better to think about than Shahrukh Khan?

I took out the bottle and handed it over to him. He said it was a 1 L bottle and they were allowed to permit not more than 200 ml to be carried into the cabin. I requested him to let me have it and he said,

Fine. Drink it and show me it’s water.

Of course it was water! I don’t know what I was thinking when I replied him saying,

“Sir, I ain’t thirsty!”

With the look he gave me I thought he would never let me pass through the scanner and I immediately picked up the bottle and took a sip.

Smiling mysteriously I made my way forward to the female body scanner and didn’t look back at him. I don’t know what he thought about me, who  cares? Lets make stories as we live!

AND A VERY VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2016! May God bless everyone!

takecare! 🙂

30 thoughts on “I don’t know what I was thinking when I replied him saying, “Sir, I ain’t thirsty!”

Leave a Reply

