MY BREATHS

I have been dreaming lately

dreaming of us, of our possibilities, the love

but more than that, of jobs

which I have to complete

before I breathe my last

before someone breathes his first

I have to do this for the world

for there is a reason I have been given with his breath

I have to make God proud for introducing me in his play

I want to play fair and I definitely want to win

Not His battle but my own

Though sweetheart you will always be in all my breaths

But this is very much above my wishes, above me

and certainly above you.

2 thoughts on “MY BREATHS

Leave a Reply

