Sweetheart, sweetheart

Sweetheart, sweetheart

I haven’t seen you for a while

The only thing that connects us is the wire, since a while.

Sweetheart, sweetheart

My eyes are thirsty for your smile

I have been failing to satisfy them with your picture, since a while.

Sweetheart, sweetheart

Why are you this far?

They are trying to convince me that you aren’t planning of coming back, since a while.

Sweetheart, sweetheart

You said you built me a home in your heart

Baby it feels really cold in here, why is it getting only Winter since a while?

Sweetheart, sweetheart

So then I am moving out now

My skin is dying, longing for your warmth for a while.

You did touch me and you did not

You too are planning to finally move away

Is it? Is it not?

Sweetheart, sweetheart

To be counted when you count your family, a dream that I have been seeing for a while

 Seems like an unsigned bond in torn out papers in some old, lost file.

Sweetheart, sweetheart

Why don’t you reply?

I’m tired. I have been talking just to myself for a while.

Sweetheart, sweetheart

Tell me straight

Is there any hope at all?

 If yes, I will mountains with a blow!

What flowers do you like the most? Roses? I’ll plant them in a row!

But the same blow can push me off a cliff if you say a NO.

And sweetheart, I have been having nightmares of falling down since a while.

Sweetheart I love you!

Darling I’ve been planning for our children

(wait! Did you just smile?)

If it’s a girl, we would call her Rose

If it’s a boy, you decide

We have still got a while.

Sweetheart, listen sweetheart

Are you gonna break these dreams?

Will you make me cry?

No because Darling I’m out of tears

My eyes have already been wet, since a while.

One thought on “Sweetheart, sweetheart

Leave a Reply

