SIXTEEN

I had never thought I’d feel it

It pains like hell somebody heel it

Me a girl, I am still sixteen

Sometimes happy

Sometimes sad in between.

And in these few years in certain situations I’ve been

And you’ll never know what I truly mean

(fast)

I mean

Where I wanted Love there I got Hatred

Where I wanted Friendship I got Hurt

And where I wanted to lean I want thrown back

This is all so absurd!

And when I wanted to say I had to shut my mouth

And when I wanted to go I wasn’t let out…

(slow)

But me a girl, I am still sixteen

Sometimes happy

Sometimes sad in between

And if you’d be in my place

Could you take that all?

And keep standing straight

When your world shakes and you seem to fall…

  I did 

 I did … I did… 

(fast)

I mean

Where I wanted Love there I got Hatred

Where I wanted Friendship I got Hurt

And whereI wanted to lean I wan thrown back

This is all so absurd

And when I wanted to say I had to shut my mouth

And when I wanted to go I wasn’t let out…

 

(slow)

But me a girlI am still sixteen

Sometimes happy

Sometimes sad in between

And if you’d be in my place

Could you take that all?

And keep standing straight

When your world shakes and you seem to fall…

    I did   

I did   I did…

Hmm hmm  Hmm hmm  Hmm hmm …

p.s- I wrote it when I was sixteen. I am twenty now and things changed.

sixteenth birthday is often referred to as  as “sweet sixteen” but sometimes it may not be that sweet. So if you are sixteen and feel the same, don’t worry, you are just going to be fine in a while. 🙂

hope you liked it! wait for my next post! I’ll wait for your response!

bye! 🙂

Leave a Reply

