THIS I SAY ALWAYS

I had, fully, made up my mind

My words already, I had designed

From the start till the end I had rehearsed a thousand times

In my second life I will remember my lines!

But this I say always

And as I confront him

I can’t speak a word

And the lights go dim

And guess what!

I am afraid of the dark

And so he holds my hand

And I see a spark!

In his eyes, In his eyes

In his eyes…

A moment I dial his code

Next moment I put down the phone

And even talk to myself

When I fell alone

Sometimes I shout his name

But my voice is so low

He doesn’t hear me

And walks out the door

And then I follow him  

And try and hide sometimes

I wish he would see me

I wish he would be mine

Be mine, Be mine

 Be mine…

But this I say always

And as I confront him

I can’t speak a word

And the lights go dim

And guess what!

I am afraid of the dark

And so he holds my hand

And I see a spark!

In his eyes, In his eyes

In his eye…

4 thoughts on “THIS I SAY ALWAYS

Leave a Reply

