On Demand! ( its here only because few wanted me to post a poem :-) )

Something GOOD happened

  • Something Good happened and I was surprised!

Did it really happen? I wondered thrice!

For ONE Good news I could pay any prize

Till this long I have just been falling and now I wanted to Rise!

  • Something Good happened, but I was Scared.

Was it safe to be happy or no?

To think of what was lined up next for me I could not dare,

I thought that may be along with the Good news, to me some bad ones may also flow.

  • Something Good happened, but I remained sad

In Greed of more Good that I could line up for me,

This Act of mine certainly didn’t bring me any Good but made it all the more Bad

As now even to be happy I was not free!

  • Something Good happened, and this time, I am glad!

I was a fool in staying unhappy by wondering for me what next was lined,

YOU decide your fate,

Do Good, Get Good, as simple as that!

And now in Bad times even, a little Goodness I find! 🙂

…………………………………………………………………………

I posted this today because each one of us need to learn to be happy. We all should not always await the future or worry about what would happen next, but instead should live in the present and be happy with whatever we have.

Remember, something good always keeps happening. We need to be quite attentive in the present to recognize it!

hope you liked it! wait for my next post! I’ll wait for your response!

bye! 🙂

9 thoughts on “On Demand! ( its here only because few wanted me to post a poem :-) )

Leave a Reply

